Posted by: Laura A. H. Elliott | April 4, 2010

Answer : My Sixteen-Year-Old Self

If I could go back in time, what would I tell my sixteen-year old self?

You guess. Is this Fact or Fiction?

That After-Prom party in Lake Geneva? Great idea. But I have to let you know a couple of things. Naked. On the beach. Yeah, that will be you if you don’t do three things. Do jump off the dock with your clothes on, I don’t care how cold the water is. I don’t care how cute your outfit is. Don’t spill the truth. Ever. Always take the dare. All weekend. Broken bones heal but, um, you know what never does. And don’t listen to Brooke. Never listen to Brooke. I don’t care what she says about guys. She doesn’t know what she’s talking about. So stick to the friends you know, because they’re the ones who have your back so if you end up not jumping in the water with all your clothes on, spilling the truth and listening to Brooke, they’re the ones who’ll find you. They’re the ones that will go shirtless and pantless and will walk with you all the way back to the party.

Responses

  1. Fact


Leave a Reply

Categories

